Big Snow

It was official, a "blizzard warning" yesterday here in Germantown MD where 22 inches fell. It snowed at least 20 hours without stop. I was out early this morning to clean off my car (shown, kind of) and plan to venture out today to take more snaps. I'll post them here in real time as I take them using Posterous's nifty iPhone app PicPosterous.

Most of the photos were taken on the way to or at Black Hill Regional Park, 10 minutes from home. Can I say where the satellite dishes are? Probably but I'm not sure.There were no "No Trespassing" or "Do Not Take Photos" signs or checkpoints so I snapped a few.

5 responses
Ron -- u r an awesome photographer. what camera do you have? really, i know the secret is in ur head and eye but still...
Well thanks. I usually use the iPhone camera and sometimes the iPhone app Best Camera to do post shot editing. I've said: "I have little skill but a decent eye." I guess that helps. Glad you enjoy them.

Another reason to have Iphone jealousy. <o:p></o:p>

mark<o:p></o:p>

From:

I really like this photo. How do you feel about allowing artists to paint from your photo? I'm not all that good at it, but I enjoy it.
Hi Mary - thanks for friending me on Facebook - I accept. Feel free to paint - I'd love to see what you do if you feel comfortable in doing so. - Ron